Back

Reviews Famous Burger

8.2/10

Very good

based on 357 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sourabh P.
    Sourabh P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Value for money!! Good location and decent food options to choose. Inexpensive restaurant. A lot of indoor and outdoor space and comfortable seating.

  2. Alexander S.
    Alexander S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly service and a very good meal! I will definitely return.

  3. Sabine B.
    Sabine B.
    • 57 reviews
    5.5/10

    La hamburguesa era un bocadillo con nuggets de pollo y las patatas fritas llenas de aceite....Decepcionada

  4. Ava B.
    Ava B.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    The burgers were really good, same for the fries but unfortunately because they only had 1 guy in the kitchen we had to wait for 1 hour just for two burgers ans some fries.

  5. Eleonore R.
    Eleonore R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Super restaurant

  6. Erik C.
    Erik C.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Nice staff and decent food

  7. Shabab S.
    Shabab S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great !

  8. Nataly S.
    Nataly S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Spare ribs were quite good, a little bit dry, but it was OK. The grill mix deluxe was not worth it, some pieces were good (like chicken wings), some we even didn't recognise (soy meat? Lamb? No idea). The French fries come as a free side dish, are quite good actually, crispy, not over salted. The local beer was good, waitresses smiley and with good sense of humour.

  9. Thierry r.
    Thierry r.
    • 114 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks you for the big discount. Staff is very friendly. Desserts and main plates are very generous ans good. A very good adress.

  10. Karen L.
    Karen L.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    My boyfriend and I enjoyed our meal! It was delicious! Keep going the good work.. I'm sure I will visit you a next time and I will recommend it too my relatives!

  11. Vitalij K.
    Vitalij K.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    Thanks

  12. Daniel T.
    Daniel T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service.

  13. Francisco S.
    Francisco S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Very friendly staff

  14. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food is fairly nice, we had two pizzas and they were large however I could tell the pizzas were made and then frozen due to the overall cut of the pizza. Still nice and certainly home made. The pricing is where it ultimately is let down slightly. Charging extra for chips etc if you want to order a burger. Staff were lovely and inviting, I would go again, give it a shot !

  15. Camille P.
    Camille P.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Bon restaurant, simple et efficace. Très bon burger.

  16. Marieke V.
    Marieke V.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Gewoon prima! En erg aardige bediening. Lekker voordelig ook. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  17. Nazifie A.
    Nazifie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Value for money and nig portion. Love

  18. Pietro B.
    Pietro B.
    • 8 reviews
    2/10

    Probably because we had the reduction of 50% on the bill, but extra big grilled meat was 6 pieces of old horrible meat, I take an Angus hamburger, and is was clear that is not Angus and bread was old and frozen. Only the salad of my wife was not really bad, but I never eat like this on my life. Never again

  19. Johanna C.
    Johanna C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Muy buen servicio

  20. Rodrigo F.
    Rodrigo F.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good!

  21. Viktória F.
    Viktória F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very good place! Very kind humans, very delicious food. Thank you

  22. Alex S.
    Alex S.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Friendly service with not expensive dishes. The quality was okay but not exceptional. I recomand when you desire something cheap, simple, quick, and good with nice waiter.

  23. Javier G.
    Javier G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muy buena experiencia en general.

  24. Simão P.
    Simão P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very good burger and pizza, good enviromment and excellent service, very nice!

  25. Eloïse K.
    Eloïse K.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really Nice people, friendly and fast service with really good prices

  26. Elise F.
    Elise F.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Correct mais sans plus.

  27. Sedrati a.
    Sedrati a.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place, good dishes, staff at the top

  28. Zainab S.
    Zainab S.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was very delicious. We tried entrecôte which was very good and juicy but smaller than expected and the famous beef burger which was big and excellent. The waiter was friendly and helping. The prices after the reduction were great. Clean place, good ambiance and decoration. Recommend it.

  29. Jan G.
    Jan G.
    • 65 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service and atmosphere, very well situated and has much to offer both in meat and sea food. A little but more reserved about the kitchen itself...

  30. Carmelo V.
    Carmelo V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good both food and staff

  31. Marcin G.
    Marcin G.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place to eat a pizza

  32. Paresh G.
    Paresh G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good food. Good portions. A little cramped but good value for money! Great hosts.

  33. Randa A.
    Randa A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were looking for a quick bite before a tour so happened on this right off dam square. We saw this restaurant on the fork and saw the good comments so decided to eat there. You choose the type of beef you like and then the toppings, the food was much better than we expected

  34. Mozillo P.
    Mozillo P.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best steaks I have ever had “, the staff is amazing and the place is very chique. If you go there make for sure to choose the rib eye very good choice!!

  35. Robin S.
    Robin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Visited here in the low season so the place was quiet. Food was very decent the waiters were very nice and recommend good food to us. My children really liked the food too.

  36. Daniella M.
    Daniella M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The chef was very nice and he makes very good food. Good and friendly staff. Everything was fine, steaks were very good burger too, good food good decor.

  37. Rablo B.
    Rablo B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best spareribs I have every had. The staff is very friendly and helpful, it’s definitely the best restaurant we visited in Amsterdam I will Come back for sure!!

  38. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect atmosphere, good food, very friendly staff, we could also watch the football with comentary. They have a lot of alcohol , alot of beer alot of whiskey vodka. They had everything me and my partner needed.

  39. Eric V.
    Eric V.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great juicy burger with great toppings including baked avacado. Large order of steakfries was plenty for our family of four. You gotta try this place!!!

  40. Marco P.
    Marco P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good customer service, will go above and beyond to please your needs. And on top of great customer service they have great food!